About OSGC 2020-01-19T21:38:58+00:00

Who we are and what we do

Ontario Sikhs and Gurdwara Council (OSGC) is a non-political representative body of individual Sikhs and Gurdwaras in the province of Ontario. OSGC is an organization whose aspirations are to provide religious and social leadership, to raise awareness of Sikh philosophy, principles and its heritage. OSGC also strives to promote Sikh values and its benefits that Sikhs bring to the communities they live in. OSGC has been in the forefront of providing humanitarian aid in unison with other Canadian and international agencies whenever there has been a call for help.

OSGC was registered in the Province of Ontario in 2001. Prior to its formal establishment, the organization existed as Khalsa Day Celebration Committee which organized Khalsa Day parade (Vaisakhi Nagar Kirtan) in Downtown Toronto. The Khalsa Day Parade is the third largest event in Toronto and is being organized for the past 33 years.

Over its relatively short period of existence, OSGC has provided a strong leadership to the community, acted as a liaison between the Sikh community and other ethnic and mainstream communities. In addition to organizing the third largest parade in Toronto, OSGC has also taken lead to be in the forefront to provide
humanitarian aid around the world.

Membership Forms

Join OSGC be becoming a Individual or Gurudwara member. Fill out one of the forms below and submit via email or in person.

2019-2021 Committee

Executive Members

Role Name Contact
Chairman Kultar Singh Gill 416 676 8820
Vice Chairman Dr. Parminder Singh 416 728 1781
Secretary Manjit S Parmer 416 524 7330
Assistant Secretary Pal S Badwal 416 402 9053
Treasurer Bhupinder S Ubbi 416 726 7388
Assistance Treasurer Ajmer S Mandur 519 574 5042
Director Harbans S Jandali 416 804 1999
Director Tejinder K Makh 647 963 0735
Director Mohan S Bilku 416 741 5881
Director Sarabjit S Sandhu 416 881 8540
Director Jarnail S Chhoker 416 771 7133

Co-op Members

Name Contact
Harbans S Gohal 647 787 3085
Sarjinder S Bains 416 908 2896
Gian S Langeri 416 930 4529
Gurinderjit S Bhullar 416 452 2011
Ram S Dhanota 905 794 3013


Name Contact
Inderpreet Singh 647 968 4847
Amrik S Deol 416 450 6011
Sukhdev S Gill N?A
Varinder S Deol 416 888 4498
Davinder S Dhaliwal 416 520 6064
Surinder S Makh 416 451 9574
Dalbara S Bains 647 836 9355

Selection/Election Board

Name Contact
Kuldip S Bachher 519 500 6265
Kuldip S Lachhar 416 721 3748
Gurmeet S Nagra 416 471 6432
Inderjit S Jagraon 416 704 0506
Ajit S Bawa 416 258 2167

2017-2019 Committee

Executive Members

Role Name
Chairman Gobinder Singh Randhawa
Vice Chairman Gurjant Singh
Secretary Inderdeep Singh
Assistant Secretary Parminder Singh
Treasurer Ranjit Singh Sandhu
Assistance Treasurer Dalip Singh Multani


Harbans Singh Jandali
Major Singh
Balwinder Singh Sidhu
Harpal Singh Saini
Tajinder Kaur Makh


Sanjit Kaur
Sarjinder Singh Bains
Jarnail Singh Chokker
Sukhwinder Singh Sahota
Manjit Singh Parmar
Ajmer Singh Mandur
Mangat Singh Sehmbi
Narinder Singh
Shamsher Singh Sidhu

Co-op Members

Amrik Singh Deol
Sarbjit Singh
Jasjit Singh Bhullar
Ajit Singh Bawa
Manjit Singh Nijjar


Bhupinder Singh Ubbi
Balkarnjit Singh
Jagdev Singh Mankoo